Jidouhanbaiki ni Umarekawatta Ore wa Meikyuu o Samayou anime

Jidouhanbaiki ni Umarekawatta Ore wa Meikyuu o Samayou (2023)

Jidouhanbaiki ni Umarekawatta Ore wa Meikyuu o Samayou
Release Date
Our Score

In the middle of the road, on a highway, a man carefully observes the load of a truck that is in front of him while driving his motorcycle.

On a curve, an accident occurs and a huge vending machine falls down from the truck, directly off to a cliff. And although it seems impossible to believe, the man who was driving behind jumps to stop the machine from falling, and loses his life.

Suddenly, the man opens his eyes, and is surprised to be alive, but for some reason he can’t move. In those moments, he is able to listen the traditional greeting of Japan’s sophisticated vending machines.

Without understanding how, the man has been transformed into one of those machines, and he begins a new life unable to move, but with the satisfaction of taking his love for these machines to a new level.

As the days go by, he discovers that in this world he can keep his new body running if he uses life points, he can even change the products he offers.

The only problem is that he is next to a lake, and no person has passed since he arrived to this unknown world.

Suddenly, a monster appears, and as soon as it listens the sound of the machine gets upset and hits it. Instead of being scared, the creature calls out to his kind and they begin to attack the machine mercilessly.

Using the valuable life points he owns, the machine can generate a defense field and eventually repair itself. But with no one to buy his products, he is destined to black out and lose his life again.

Fortunately for him, an adventurer named Lammis appears in front of him, and after adjusting his exchange rate, it receives the first purchase from her, and begins to recover life points.

Lammis was part of a vast group of adventurers, but on their way they are attacked and most lose their lives. Without food and sleep, the girl spends her savings to consume what the vending machine offers, and inadvertently falls asleep.

The next day, Lammis discovers that the machine is somehow able to communicate with her, and decides to take it to her town, hoping to introduce it to one of her friends, an expert in magical artifacts.

But before doing so, Lammis will need to save some money for the trip. Surprisingly, she has the physical strength to carry the vending machine, and even names it after Hakkon.

Once in the town, Hakkon doesn’t take long to attract attention and immediately begins to accumulate life points and offer his customers all kinds of products unrelated to the experience of those who live in a strange labyrinth.

Jidouhanbaiki ni Umarekawatta Ore wa Meikyuu o Samayou
Also known as Reborn as a Vending Machine, I Now Wander the Dungeon, is a light novel series written by Hirukuma and illustrated by Itsuwa Kato. Originally published in 2016 as a web novel by the author on the Shousetsuka ni Narou website, later acquired and then published by Kadokawa Shoten. A manga adaptation by Kunieda began serialization ASCII Media Works’s Dengeki Daioh magazine in August 2021. An anime adaptation by Studio Gokumi and AXsiZ premiered in July 5, 2023.
S1. “Fanfare” ~ Bradio
S1. “Itsumo no Soup” ~ Peel the Apple

OP ~ Fanfare

ED ~ Itsumo no Soup