Skip to main content

What would happen if your favorite characters were real? It would be amazing, however, what if they had to fight each other, and if you were in the middle? That is what happens in Re:Creators.

The TRAX Spring 2017 Special starts with an OP them performed by SawanoHiroyuki[nZk], and project formed by Hiroyuki Sawano, a composer, arranger, musicia and pianist from Tokyo, well known in the anime industry.

Then we listen to TrySail, a seiyuu girl group conformed by Momo Asakura, Sora Amamiya and Shiina Natsukawa; performing the ED theme for Eromanga Sensei. They are followed by amazarashi, a rock band from Aomori, formed in 2007 by Hiromu Akita and Manami Toyokawa.

Later, we meet Mashiro Ayano, with her fifth single “Newlook”; used as the ending theme of Re:Creators. And Kenshi Yonezu, a singer-songwriter, producer and illustrator who began releasing Vocaloid music under the stage name Hachi. In 2012, he debuted under his real name.

As the pace slows down, Yui Makino, a seiyuu, singer and pianist perform the OP theme from Sagrada Reset. She is recognized as Sakura in Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle.

Several songs later, we find Konomi Suzuki, a singer from Osaka, winner of the Animax All-Japan Anisong Grand Prix in 2011. She cites the character Sheryl Nome from Macross Frontier as her inspiration for making music for anime. Konomi has been featured in several series, like: Sakura-sou no Pet na Kanojo, WataMote or No Game No Life. She sings the opening theme in the Roku de Nashi Majutsu Koushi to Akashic Records series.

The special comes to an end with songs by pop singer MICHI, the peggies, an all-female band from Kawasaki and Moso Calibration, also known as MoCali, and idol unit with 5 members, each one assigned with a color. The 3 original members were Mahiru Kurumizawa, Miyuna Shindo and Emiri Ichinose.

Have a good time!

Listen anywhere! Download MP3 Now

  • Re-Creators – sh0ut [SawanoHiroyuki-nZk]
  • Eromanga Sensei – adrenaline!!! [TrySail]
  • Boku no Hero Academia – Sora ni Utaeba [amazarashi]
  • Frame Arms Girl – Tiny Tiny [Rie Murakawa]
  • Re-Creators – NEWLOOK [Ayano Mashiro]
  • Boku no Hero Academia – Peace Sign [Kenshi Yonezu]
  • Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata Flat – Stella Breeze [Haruna Luna]
  • Sagrada Reset – Rest [Yui Makino]
  • Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatte Iru Darouka Gaiden Sword Oratoria – RE-ILLUSION [Yuka Iguchi]
  • Boku no Hero Academia – Datte Atashi no Hero. [LiSA]
  • Re-Creators – gravityWall [SawanoHiroyuki-nZk]
  • Roku de Nashi Majutsu Koushi to Akashic Records – Blow out [Koromi Suzuki]
  • Tsugumomo – I4U [MICHI]
  • BORUTO -NARUTO NEXT GENERATIONS- – Dreamy Journey [the peggies]
  • Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata Flat – Sakurairo Diary [Moso Calibration]

Leave a Reply