Skip to main content

So, it’s already spring and the summer is approaching relentlessly. The winter was quite slow in terms of anime series, and the theme songs weren’t as exciting as previous seasons, but still, they fit nicely to make this special.

The rhythms are soft, and still sound, enough to have a nice moment listening. So, let’s start with YOHKO who began a singer-songwriter career seven years ago when she formed a band named Capri. But now, she makes her solo debut with the Maoyuu Maou Yuusha OP theme song.

Next, based on a Japanese visual novel developed by Circus, you can hear the cast of the Da Capo III anime, Emi Nitta, Ui Miyazaki, Mikoi Sasaki, Chiyo Ousaki and Kaiho Erika. Just to keep pace with songs by seiyuu Aya Suzaki and idol group μ’s -pronounced Muse- which consists of Niko Yazawa, Kotori Minami, Nozomi Toujou, Honoka Kousaka, Umi Sonoda, Rin Hoshizora, Hanayo Koizumi, Maki Nishikino and Eri Ayase.

And the fun begins speeding up with theme songs from seiyuu and singer Hitomi Harada, Faylan, who received her stage name by composer Noriyasu Agematsu and Ray, a singer who debuted in 2012 performing the Ano Natsu de Matteru OP song, and this season she performs the AMNESIA ED theme.

Another interesting artist is yozuca*, who is known for performing theme songs for various video games and anime, especially Da Capo series. She is also a member of pop unit yozurino* formed by her and rino of CooRie in 2002.

Finally, we end the special with 99RadioService, a five member rock band -Ko-hey, Ko-ta, GOI, Jigen and Negi- based in Tokyo. These guys have a good presence and a catchy tune; sure you’ll enjoy their Chihayafuru 2 theme song.

That’s it, now, let’s see what comes next!
Happy listening!

Listen anywhere! Download MP3 Now

  • Maoyuu Maou Yuusha – Mukaikaze [YOHKO]
  • Da Capo III – Sakura Happy Innovation [Emi Nitta, Ui Miyazaki, Mikoi Sasaki, Chiyo Ousaki & Kaiho Erika]
  • Tamako Market – Dramatic Market Ride [Aya Suzaki]
  • Love Live – Kitto Seishun ga Kikoeru [μ’s]
  • Senran Kagura – Shissouron [Hitomi Harada]
  • Hakkenden -Touhou Hakken Ibun- – God FATE [Faylan]
  • Amnesia – Recall [Ray]
  • Kotoura-san – Kibou no Hana [Haruka Chisuga]
  • Da Capo III – Aitai yo [yozuca*]
  • Vividred Operation – ENERGY [earthmind]
  • Senran Kagura – Fighting Dreamer [Hitomi Harada, Yuka Iguchi, Asami Imai, Yuu Kobayashi & Kaori Mizuhashi]
  • Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru – Girlish Lover [Chinatsu Akasaki, Yukari Tamura, Hisako Kanemoto & Ai Kayano]
  • Love Live – Bokura wa Ima no Naka de [μ’s]
  • Chihayafuru 2 – STAR [99RadioService]

Leave a Reply