Skip to main content

As I was preparing this season’s music special, I was wondering if I liked enough songs. In the end, the TRAX Summer 2016 is strong, and fun to listen.

Let’s start with L’Arc~en~Ciel, an Osaka band, well known to be the first J-Rock band to headline at the Madison Square Garden. They were considered a visual kei band; however, they are not associated with such movement. They begin our special with one of the ending theme for the ReLIFE anime.

With such rhythm, we continue listening to Megumi Ogata, a seiyuu and singer from Tokyo. She is a famous voice character actress; who has worked in series such as Sailor Moon, Yu Yu Hakusho, Bleach, Cardcaptor Sakura, Yu-Gi-Oh! and Neon Genesis Evangelion. She performs the ED theme for the Danganronpa 3 series.

She is followed by 9mm Parabellum Bullet, a 2004 rock band from Yokohama. It joins the talent of Takuro Sugawara, Yoshimitsu Taki, Kazuhiko Nakamura and Chihiro Kamijo. They perform the second opening theme for the Berserk 2016 series.

Next, you will listen tracks from UVERworld, LiSA and Misokkasu. All followed by Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets, a rock band that began as a one man unit covering songs from anime series, in 2007, Kishida welcomed new members and finally in 2010, the became a band. Their debut single was a big one, performing for the High School of the Dead series. In our special, they sing the OP for the Nejimaki Seirei Senki Tenkyou no Alderamin anime.

Later, the beats slow down as we listen to I WISH, a pop group consisting of two members, Ai Kawashima and nao. They are followed by ClariS and the anime band Aqours.

The special ends with tracks from CHEMISTRY, a pop duo with Yoshikuni Douchin and Kaname Kawabata, as they sing another ending song from ReLIFE. Followed by Minami Kuribayashi, singer, songwriter and seiyuu from Shizuoka.

This special comes to an end with NICO Touches the Walls, a rock band conformed by Mitsumura Tatsuya, Sakakura Shingo, Furumura Daisuke and Tsushima Shotaro. Their debut single, in a major label, “Yoru no Hate”, was released in February 2008. They perform the second opening theme for the Arsland Senki series.

Hope you enojoy it!

Listen anywhere! Download MP3 Now

  • ReLIFE ED4 – HONEY [L’Arc~en~Ciel]
  • Danganronpa 3 -The End of Kibougamine Gakuen- Zetsubou Hen ED – Zettai Kibou Birthday [Megumi Ogata]
  • Berserk 2016 OP2 – Sacrifice [9mm Parabellum Bullet]
  • Arslan Senki OP – Boku no Kotoba de wa nai Kore wa Bokutachi no Kotoba [UVERworld]
  • Qualidea Code OP – Brave Freak Out [LiSA]
  • Shokugeki no Souma OP2 – Rising Rainbow [Misokkasu]
  • Nejimaki Seirei Senki Tenkyou no Alderamin OP – Tenkyou no Alderamin [Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets]
  • Kono Bijutsubu ni wa Mondai ga Aru OP – STARTING NOW [Nana Mizuki]
  • ReLIFE ED10 – Ashita he no Tobira [I WISH]
  • Qualidea Code ED – Gravity [ClariS]
  • Love Live Sunshine 2 ED – Yuuki wa Doki ni Kimi no Mune ni [Aqours]
  • Tales of Zestiria The X OP2 – illuminate [Minami Kuribayashi]
  • Arslan Senki OP2 – Uzu to Uzu [NICO Touches the Walls]

Leave a Reply