Skip to main content

As usual, I am trying to catch up with the latest seasons… at least in terms of music, being late has been good. I have more resources available to prepare the mix.

Let us start the TRAX 2016 Spring special with hard beats from Brian the Sun, is quartet rock band from Osaka, Japan. Mori Ryota is in charge of the vocals; Haruaki Haruyama is on the bass, Shinji Ogawa on the guitar and Toko Tanaka on the drums. They released their first single “Sister” in 2012. They perform the Boku no Hero Academia Ending single.

They are followed by GRANRODEO, performing the Bungo Stray Dogs Opening, this is a unique rock band, they specialize in creating anime soundtracks. Kishow is in charge of vocals and lyrics, and E-Zuka plays the guitar; and has collaborated with Minami Kuribayashi in other projects.

A bit later, you can listen to i☆Ris, a seiyuu and singing female idol group formed in 2012 by Avex. It consists of six members: Saki Yamakita, Yuu Serizawa, Himika Akaneya, Yuuki Wakai, Miyu Kubota, and Azuki Shibuya. They perform the second OP for the Sousei no Onmyouji series.

They are followed by tracks by CreepHyp, AIKATSU☆STARS! and Sayaka Sasaki, a musician from Akita Prefecture in Japan. She started her music career after winning the All-Japan Anison Grand Prix singing contest in 2009. She performs the Bakuon OP theme for us.

After ZAQ and Porno Graffiti, the special changes rythms and turns completely into pop music with Walkure, a team of talented idols from the Macross Delta anime. Followed by Itowokashi, a two-man unit with Ito Kashitaro, vocals, and Miyata “LeftyMonsterP” Ryo on the guitar. They perform the Sousei no Onmyouji ED2 theme.

This special ends up happily with the Kumamiko Opening theme performed by Maki Hanatani, a member of the idol group Fullfull☆Pocket. Finally, a song by AIKATSU☆STARS!, a new idol group who are the featured performers for songs in relation to the Data Carddass Aikatsu! game starting from the 2015 series, as well as the third season of the anime.

Have fun!

Listen anywhere! Download MP3 Now

  • Boku no Hero Academia – HEROES [Brian the Sun]
  • Bungo Stray Dogs – TRASH CANDY [GRANRODEO]
  • Hundred – BLOODRED [D-selections]
  • Sousei no Onmyouji – ReCall [i☆Ris]
  • Kyoukai no RINNE 2 – Ainii [CreepHyp]
  • Aikatsu Stars – 1, 2, Sing for You [AIKATSU☆STARS!]
  • Bakuon – FEELxALIVE [Sayaka Sasaki]
  • Flying Witch – Nichijou no Mahou [Minami Shinoda, Eri Suzuki]
  • Concrete Revolutio – Katararezutomo [ZAQ]
  • Boku no Hero Academia – THE DAY [Porno Graffitti]
  • Macross Delta – Zettai Reido Theta Novatic [Walkure]
  • Sousei no Onmyouji – Yadori Boshi [Itowokashi]
  • Kumamiko – Datte, Gyutte Shite. [Maki Hanatani]
  • Aikatsu Stars – 1, 2, Sing for You [AIKATSU☆STARS!]

Leave a Reply