Skip to main content

Welcome to this new music special, I can’t deny the past year and a half was a bit stressful, even though, I was able to gather, organize and prepare this episode.

Let’s start fast with an intriguing anime series, and the OP theme song. Nanatsu no Taizai was recently released in Netflix, and it was good enough to watch it nonstop. The song is performed by Ikimono-gakari, a pop band from Kanagawa. It is led by Hotaka Yamashita, Yoshiki Mizuno with vocals by Kiyoe Yoshioka.

The song is followed by SHiNNOSUKE, 2RASH, TSUYOSHi & U -members of ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D-. This band based in Shibuya began their career in 2010, and they perform the Yowamushi Pedal OP.

Following in the same rhythm comes the OP from Amagi Brilliant Park, where AKINO -an American born singer- joins her brothers and sisters from bless4 and seiyuu Iori Nomizu with the Hitsugi no Chaika OP single.

The special faces a transition and starts with pop singer and model, Yun*chi. who made her major debut in November of 2012 with a mini-album named after her. And if you needed a well-known artist, Masami Okui has all the traits to be the chosen one. She was born in Itami, and in 1993 she released her debut single “Dare Yori mo Zutto…” In this special, she performs the 2nd OP for Shirobako.

Later we turn to some pop tunes like Ookami Heart and Twintail Dreamer, just to prepare a strong ending with ZAQ, a song writer from Kagoshima who began learning piano at the age of three.

This special ends with a song writer from Hokkaido. Mashiro Ayano released her first single ‘ideal white’ for the Fate/stay Night Unlimited Blade Works’ OP theme.

Have a great season!

  • Nanatsu no Taizai – Netsujou no Spectrum [Ikimono-gakari]
  • Yowamushi Pedal – Reclimb [ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D]
  • Amagi Brilliant Park – Extra Magic Hour [AKINO with bless4]
  • Hitsugi no Chaika – DARAKENA [Nomizu Iori]
  • Log Horizon 2 – Wonderful Wonder World [Yun*chi]
  • Shirobako – TREASURE BOX [Masami Okui]
  • Grisaia no Kajitsu – Anata no Ai Shita Sekai [Yoshino Nanjou]
  • Yowamushi Pedal – Glory Road [Team Hakone Gakuen]
  • Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji – Ookami Heart [ORESAMA]
  • Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu. – Twintail Dreamer [Sumire Uesaka, Yuuka Aisaka & Chinatsu Akasaki]
  • Trinity Seven – Seven Doors [ZAQ]
  • Fate/stay Night Unlimited Blade Works – believe [Kalafina]
  • Madan no Ou to Vanadis – Schwarzer Bogen [Hiromi Harada]
  • Grisaia no Kajitsu OP Single – Rakuen no Tsubasa [Maon Kurosaki]
  • Fate/stay Night Unlimited Blade Works OP Single – ideal white [Mashiro Ayano]

Leave a Reply