Skip to main content

It’s been quite a ride, a lot has happened, and finally got priorities settled. Or at least that’s what I think.

Anyway, after a whole year without any music, here is the Spring 2014 Special. In a different mood from older episodes, this time we take an easy approach and enjoy soft tunes.

Isshuukan Friends. gave us a reason to believe, in friendship and in life as a whole. After all, who hasn’t been lost, feeling there is no one out there willing to be just your friend? Natsumi Kon performs the OP single, and leaves us wanting more music from her.

After that, we find Ai Kayano, a Japanese seiyuu and singer from Tokyo. In No Game No Life, everything comes to the line and survival is the only hope for humankind. Maybe that’s why the ED theme is “Oración” or prayer.

Later, and many times in this episode, Akuma No Riddle brings a different kind of friendship into place, where professional killers are sent to destroy each other in order to find their target.

Hisako Kanemoto, also known as Juri Aikawa, is a Japanese seiyuu from Okayama Prefecture, and performs the second ED theme for the series.

Also, from the Soul Eater Not series, you will listen to the Dancing Dolls, a Japanese female vocal and dance group. It consists of five childhood friends from Osaka, Hono (Honoka Kadomoto), Mii (Misaki Nakajima), Misaki (Misaki Sakurada), and twins Asuka (Asuka Nagayama) and Kyoka.

From Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei, we brought LiSA and ELISA as they perform the OP and ED theme for the series. LiSA’s fifth single “Rising Hope” was released on May 7, 2014. And ELISA’s 11th single “Millenario” was releaded on April 30, 2014.

In the last part of this special, you’ll find YELL, a group composed of Ibuki Kido, Ai Kayano, Kana Asumi, Kana Hanazawa, Youko Hikasa and Ayaka Suwa, performing “Kanojo ga Flag wo Tateru Wake”.

After all that has happened, it’s good to be back… enjoy!

  • Isshuukan Friends. OP – Niji no Kakera [Natsumi Kon]
  • No Game No Life ED – Oracion [Ai Kayano]
  • Akuma no Riddle ED2 – Kinou, Kyou, Ashita [Hisako Kanemoto]
  • Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei OP – Rising Hope [LiSA]
  • Soul Eater Not OP – monochrome [Dancing Dolls]
  • Akuma no Riddle ED4 – ACROSS THE FATE [Haruka Yoshimura]
  • Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei ED – Millenario [ELISA]
  • Soul Eater Not ED – Yuugure Happy Go [Haruka Chisuga, Aoi Yuuki, Saori Hayami]
  • Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou OP – Itsuka no, Ikutsuka no Kimi to no Sekai [fhana]
  • Isshuukan Friends. ED Single – Kanade [Sora Amamiya]
  • Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara ED – Kanojo ga Flag wo Tateru Wake [YELL]
  • Haikyuu!! OP – Imagination [SPYAIR]
  • Akuma no Riddle ED – Paradox [Ayaka Suwa]
  • Break Blade 2014 OP – Junction heart [Sayaka Sasaki]
  • Akuma no Riddle OP Single – Soushou Innocence [Maaya Uchida]

Leave a Reply