Skip to main content

In your life, you can expect as much as a little surprise every single day, sometimes we are able to handle those changes, and sometimes we have to work a bit more to find ourselves once again in ‘the zone’.

Seiyuu came strong this season and performed several OP & ED themes for the main anime series in this podcast. The TRAX Fall 2013 special begins with a song performed by Kaori Sadohara and Saeko Zougou, both voice actors in the NouCome anime.

A little later, we listen to Natsuko Asou, a seiyuu and singer who has had recent success as a TV host presenting Japan In Motion, a show broadcasted on the French TV network Nolife.

Follows an interesting performer known as STEREO DIVE FOUNDATION, the alias for guitarist and music producer Iida Ryuta. He is the vocalist and pianist of the band Rosaryhill under his real name, and he was formerly the sound producer and guitarist of the band OLDCODEX until December 2012.

fhána, the rock-electronica-JPop band formed in 2012, comes next with a nice song for the Gingitsune anime. But it is BACK-ON, who turns up the beats with ‘Ninbun no Ichi’. The band’s name when using kanji literally means “Sound Explosion”.

Electro-pop singer Yun*Ichi makes a strong appearance and introduces ourselves to Ray and seiyuu Yoshino Najou, who is also the vocalist of the band fripSide.

The special ends strong with well known artists, like nano.RIPE, a four-person JRock band formed in 2008. They released their major debut single “Patricia” in September 2010, and now they are well known in the anime industry.

Finally, you can listen to the all-time favorite Yui Horie who performed in a couple series this season, and how about an amazing duet with Nana Misuki and T.M. Revolution?

Hope you enjoy the season!

  • NouCome – Taiyou to Tsuki no CROSS [Kaori Sadohara & Saeko Zougou]
  • Strike the Blood – Strike My Soul [Yuka Iguchi]
  • Walkure Romanze – MoonRise Romance [Asou Natsuko]
  • Kyoukai no Kanata – Daisy [STEREO DIVE FOUNDATION]
  • Gingitsune – tiny lamp [fhana]
  • Gundam Build Fighters – Nibun no Ichi [BACK-ON]
  • Log Horizon – Your Song* [Yunchi]
  • Nagi no Asukara – lull ~Soshite Bokura wa~ [Ray]
  • Tokyo Ravens – Kimi ga Emu Yuugure [Yoshino Nanjou]
  • Nagi no Asukara – Mitsuba no Musubime [Nagi Yanagi]
  • Non Non Biyori – Nanairo Biyori [nano.RIPE]
  • Golden Time – Sweet & Sweet CHERRY [Yui Horie]
  • Outbreak Company – Yuniba Page [Suzuko Mimori]
  • Kakumeiki Valvrave 2 – Kakumei Dualism [Nana Mizuki x T.M.Revolution]

Leave a Reply