Skip to main content

In Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou, following the world destruction, a couple of girls wander the ruins in search for hope, and something to survive. This is probably not the best setup to start the TRAX 2017 Fall Special. However, as long as we have health and our beloved ones near, life is good.

Later we meet with Do As Infinity (D・A・I), a pop and rock band formed in 1999, they are well recognized thanks to several of the Inuyasha theme songs. The original band disbanded in 2005, but reformed in 2008 without guitarist and composer Dai Nagao.

Then we listen to the first OP theme for the Black Clover anime, performed by Kankaku Piero, formed in 2013 by guitarist Takuto Akizuki, drummer Kenta Nishio, bassist Daiki Takiguchi, along with guitarist and vocalist Naohiro Yokoyama.

The rhythm changes from pop into rock and we listen a catchy song from Cellchrome, a Japanese rock band that was formed in 2015 in Nagoya. They signed to Being Records label in 2017. They perform the OP theme in the short Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara anime series.

They are followed by DAOKO, a female singer and rapper born in Tokyo, and veteran singer and songwriter Yasuyuki Okamura, who is known internationally for performing a theme song in the City Hunter series. They perform the ending theme in the Kekkai Sensen BEYOND anime.

The beats slow down as we listen to Rio Okano, also known as Rionos, a singer, songwriter, producer and seiyuu. Later, we find GARNiDELiA, a pop rock duo consisting of singer Mai Mizuhashi, also known by her stage name MARiA, and producer Abe Yoshinori.

As the episode comes to an end, we listen to JUNNA performing the opening theme for the Mahou Tsukai no Yome, she made her singing career debut as the singing voice of Mikumo Guynemer, the lead vocalist of the group Walküre from the anime Macross Delta.

Our special comes to an end with artists like RIRIKO and seiyuu like Inori Minase and Yurika Kubo. Finally, we listen to Mia REGINA, a young female vocal group formed in 2016.

Please stay safe and wear a mask!

  • Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou – Ugoku, Ugoku [Inori Minase, Yurika Kubo]
  • Himouto Umaru-chan R – Nimensei Uraomote Life [Aimi Tanaka]
  • Juuni Taisen – Keshin no Juu [Do As Infinity]
  • Black Clover – Haruka Mirai [Kankaku Piero]
  • Mahou Tsukai no Yome – You [May’n]
  • Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara – Don’t Let Me Down [Cellchrome]
  • Kekkai Sensen BEYOND – Step Up LOVE [DAOKO x Yasuyuki Okamura]
  • Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau – Hashitairo [rionos]
  • Konohana Kitan – Natsuzaki Koi Hanabi [Risa Kubota, Ayaka Suwa]
  • Love Live Sunshine – Yuuki wa Doki ni Kimi no Mune ni [Aqours]
  • Anime-Gataris – Aikotoba [GARNiDELiA]
  • Mahou Tsukai no Yome – Here [Junna]
  • Kujira no Kora wa Sajou ni Utau – Sono Saki he [RIRIKO]
  • Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou – More One Night [Inori Minase, Yurika Kubo]
  • Code Realize – Sousei no Himegimi – kalmia [Mia REGINA]

Leave a Reply